Customer Experience

Please check your policies carefully

Make sure you fully check your policy paperwork even if its a renewal. I renewed my insurance for my iphone X for the 2nd year back in July 2019. I didn't check the paperwork as it was a continuing policy and the previous year had been correct. A friend asked about what insurance I had got so I had a look at my email confirmation to find they had actually insured an iphone 8 but with my iphone X serial number!! I emailed them to ask them to amend it as they said they couldn't. They had to cancel that policy, refund what was left on it and set up a new policy. I pointed out that I wouldn't have been covered if I had had to claim on the policy so I shouldn't have to pay for it. They said I would have been covered. Obviously we will never know as I didn't need to claim, thankfully. But I'm glad I didn't need to as who knows what would the outcome have been. Please everyone check all your policies carefully.

Review made on: 12/01/2020

Customer Experience

Very informative regarding costs, what's covered and excess required. Hassle free set up.

Review made on: 10/01/2020

Customer Experience

Great cover and easy to aply.

Review made on: 10/01/2020

Customer Experience

great service all helpful from Clare

Review made on: 09/01/2020

Customer Experience

Quick response

Review made on: 09/01/2020

Customer Experience

Great service for great price.

Great service for a great price. Added the fairphone 3 cover on for me. Not everyone will offer cover for a fairphone but these guys were accommodating. Hopefully won't have to actually claim on insurance.

Review made on: 09/01/2020

Customer Experience

Fast response to query

I had a query over the price of my policy. It was resolved quickly and courteously with no fuss whatsoever. I would highly recommend

Review made on: 09/01/2020

Customer Experience

Confusing to renew

The cover is ok but the renewal process is clunky and confusing.

Review made on: 09/01/2020

Customer Experience

All good

Haven't needed to make a claim yet, so not if that process works well, but from a purchasing the insurance side, then all good. Price is "ok" but it looks like all gadget insurance is generally expensive, so can't complain on the price.

Review made on: 09/01/2020

Customer Experience

easy renewal procedure - very pleased with service

Review made on: 06/01/2020

Customer Experience

Easy Peasey

This is good cover, easily sorted with no hassle.

Review made on: 05/01/2020

Customer Experience

Easy to use, good service

Fanstastic. Used once to claim, very easy, no problems

Review made on: 26/12/2019

Customer Experience

Time will tell

I have bought the cover but not used it so can’t really say if good or bad. It’s seem good policy for great price, time will tell

Review made on: 23/12/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service

I have used Covercloud for 3 years now and they have always been brilliant. They sort my queries quickly and well too. My phone fell and the screen smashed to bit but was pleasantly surprised to have it fixed and returned to me within 48 hours. Excellent.

Review made on: 21/12/2019

Customer Experience

Great service

The cover I needed for my new iPhone, professional and helpful staff.

Review made on: 21/12/2019

Customer Experience

Very easy to renew

Very easy to renew policy

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Used covercloud as they were cheaper and better than insurance offered when purchased phone

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Very good very helpful

Is very easy to join

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Good service

Good service

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Everything! Quick and easy online service

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service

Excellent service. Very prompt response to enquiry for quote to add to existing policy. Same person emailed and followed it all through so perfect continuity. I have made claim in previous years gone by and had similar experience. Thoroughly recommend.

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Talk to real people

Been with CoverCloud before. After arranging cover online I had to do an online chat due to an error I’d made. The guy was incredibly friendly and helped put things right. GREAT COMPANY

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Always ready to help and support would recommend every time

Very good and very reliable always happy to help

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Very easy to deal with, and couldn't be more helpful when you have an issue.

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Recommended

It was a decent price and easy to renew for my new device. Also having had my phone stolen whilst on holiday in Spain previously, they did a good job in replacing it.

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Best gadget insurance company

I would recommend covercloud to everyone. They were very supportive and helpful. My MacBook was not recoverable and therefore they settled my case with current market price. Everyone from online chat to phone call advisor were really helpful.

Review made on: 18/12/2019

Customer Experience

Issues resolved

Original issues now resolved happy customer

Review made on: 11/12/2019

Customer Experience

Happy with how easy it was to get cover for my mobile online

Review made on: 14/11/2019

Customer Experience

Very competitive pricing

So far I haven't had to make a claim but Cover Cloud offer very competitive prices and the best I could find online.

Review made on: 11/11/2019

Customer Experience

No issues at all, I’ve not had to use them for insurance yet

Review made on: 11/11/2019

Customer Experience

Review

Great, affordable insurance

Review made on: 11/11/2019

Customer Experience

nice and easy

Review made on: 11/11/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service

Recommend-easy to contact for changes etc

Review made on: 11/11/2019

Customer Experience

One of the cheapest online companies who would insure my phone even though it's not brand new.

Review made on: 11/11/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent value.

Easy to set up and low priced. They send a message when the payment is taken.

Review made on: 09/11/2019

Customer Experience

Good price and service

Great service and good proce

Review made on: 08/11/2019

Customer Experience

Best company ever

Love Covercloud brilliant company Always so helpful in all aspects ie Whether cancelling a policy and renewing a new policy and very fair prices . Thank you couldn’t get any better !!!

Review made on: 08/11/2019

Customer Experience

Easy to set up and when i needed to speak to customer services it was easy.

Review made on: 08/11/2019

Customer Experience

Great service

Really impressed with my cover cloud experience it’s Cher reliable and just overall a stress free insurance policy now I don’t feel anxious as soon as I get my phone out

Review made on: 08/11/2019

Customer Experience

Happy

Quick and easy to set up

Review made on: 08/11/2019

Customer Experience

I havent had to claim yet but its been pretty easy. Will update once i make a claim etc

Review made on: 08/11/2019

Customer Experience

Good price to cover new phone

I took this poli y out when I got my new upgrade. Luckily I haven't had to claim. Received cover by email

Review made on: 21/10/2019

Customer Experience

Have used for a few years and claimed twice.. they paid no problem.

Have used CoverCloud for a few years now, I have had to claim twice from my policy and each time the process has been pretty easy and they paid up.... 5*

Review made on: 16/09/2019

Customer Experience

Very efficient and helpful. Good cover.

Review made on: 02/09/2019

Customer Experience

My honest opinion and feedback for mobile insurance by Cover Cloud

I bought the premium mobile insurance with £50 excess. I think Cover cloud should re-assess their relationship with Direct Group who handles their claims. I had to make a claim and my experience was poor (compared to previous experiences with other insurance companies) It said my claim will be handled within 48h. I provided all related documents immediately. 48h later I had to chase a response. Long waiting times for the call centre ( Direct Group), first advisor promised me he'll personally take care and call me within 1-2 hours.... he never did. The second advisor was unhelpful and kept on creating obstacles for processing my claim. The 3rd advisor (I had to follow up again!) was brilliant - efficient, polite and a great customer experience overall. It took them a whole week to send me mobile phone replacement (since the beginning of the claim), way too long without a smartphone and much longer compared to their competitors (bare in mind I was ready with all the documents immediately, so the claim was not delayed because of me at all). I hope this review sets realistic expectations to future customers. I still think the premium is somewhat good value and I will continue the cover period, but certainly I'm not too impressed.

Review made on: 02/09/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service!

I was very pleased with the simplicity of renewing my insurance on line and consequently with the reduction of the renewal price. I will of course recommend this company to others.

Review made on: 29/08/2019

Customer Experience

Mobile insurance made easy

Easy process and great customer service

Review made on: 28/08/2019

Customer Experience

Great service

Review made on: 27/08/2019

Customer Experience

Extremely Helpful

Insurance bought smoothly and efficiently. No need to claim as yet (and hopefully I won't) but it give me faith if I need to in the future.

Review made on: 27/08/2019

Customer Experience

Fast and efficient service

Really fast and efficient service that gives you peace of mind

Review made on: 27/08/2019

Customer Experience

Easy process for insuring phones

Review made on: 27/08/2019

Customer Experience

as above

Perfectly adequate

Review made on: 27/08/2019

Customer Experience

yes they were good and pleasant.

Review made on: 27/08/2019

Customer Experience

Good value cover

Easy to sign up. Good price

Review made on: 27/08/2019

Customer Experience

They got back to me within 24hours to say my proof of purchase was accepted

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Easy to renew policy

Easy to buy and renew policy. Great cover for the price. Will definitely recommend and consider cover cloud again when renewal comes around for my iphone 8!

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Very Helpful

Really helpful & quick responses.

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Perfect thank you

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Good insurance

Very simple website to use, fairly priced insurance that covers everything I need but hopefully never have to make a claim

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service with competitive cost.

Professional, knowledgeable, speedy.

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

The price was pretty good consiering i got the best policy they had, I had to change my direct debit a few times and overall the customer service was pretty good. Would reccomend.

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Quick and efficient, good value

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Brilliant service

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Easy to use Webb site, fair pricing, I would recommend CoverCloud

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service!

Great products with hassle free set up and great customer service, would recommend this to anyone!

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Recommended

Easy to use . Very reasonable price

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Yes i would recommend them and use them again

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Easy to make insurance and pay ! But I never claimed I don't really know if I'm going g to need user one day ! But only that day I will know if is good our not !at the moment 5 star

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Easy to get.

Was easy to obtain.

Review made on: 24/08/2019

Customer Experience

Great!

Really quick and easy to get my phone insurance!

Review made on: 29/07/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service from the staff when you can get to speak to someone and at competitive prices however the process of getting to actually talk to someone to discuss your personal insurance needs or requirements could greatly be improved - having to Email a request for someone to call you is not the way I consider to do business in 2019 especially when I may be wishing to place business with them - please get more telephone operators

Review made on: 22/07/2019

Customer Experience

Happy with the purchasing process

Easy purchase process and decent price compared to others. Haven't had to go through a claims process yet but I now have three decided insured with these guys.

Review made on: 19/07/2019

Customer Experience

Faultless. Fantastic Service!!

I recently had to make a claim with CoverCloud for another gadget (cracked screen) and the fast high-quality service I received when having my claim handled meant that I did not even shop around for quotes for insurance when I purchased a new iPad as I was blown away by the service I had received. 5 Stars.

Review made on: 18/07/2019

Customer Experience

Nice and easy to set up

Review made on: 18/07/2019

Customer Experience

Very quick and easy even for an old fogey like me.

Review made on: 16/07/2019

Customer Experience

Everytime I had a question they answered straight away.

Review made on: 16/07/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent, easy online service

Excellent, easy online service. No problems so far!

Review made on: 16/07/2019

Customer Experience

Easy to sign up found the company great so far!

Review made on: 16/07/2019

Customer Experience

Quick service.

Review made on: 14/07/2019

Customer Experience

Quick and affordable

Nice quick process and it was very affordable

Review made on: 11/07/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service

Excellent service from an excellent company. Claims procedure could not be easier. Quick efficient processes. Staff excellent to deal with very friendly and knowledgeable

Review made on: 11/07/2019

Customer Experience

Great customer service

Great customer service. I made a few mistakes when filling in the details and did a live chat several time and they were very helpful every time ....definitely recommend

Review made on: 11/07/2019

Customer Experience

Quick and efficient.

Review made on: 11/07/2019

Customer Experience

Great deal when you buy for a year!

Review made on: 21/05/2019

Customer Experience

Excellent service

Easy to execute and efficient

Review made on: 19/05/2019

Customer Experience

Good service and simple

Great quick service! Helpful people in customer service. Do not answer phones is my only issue, other than that perfect

Review made on: 17/05/2019

Customer Experience

Just joined. New customer

I've only just joined. I do not have a good feel for how cloud cover are. That said, I had an error in my model details and the customer reps sorted it out straight away. Cost me a small bag of chips.

Review made on: 16/05/2019

Customer Experience

Great

Very easy and affordable.

Review made on: 16/05/2019

Customer Experience

It was cheap

Review made on: 30/04/2019

Customer Experience

Best value for money for level of insurance I wanted

Haven’t had to claim on this yet, so no idea what their customer service is like. Chose it because represented the best value for money for the level of insurance I wanted to buy.

Review made on: 28/03/2019

Customer Experience

meets expectation.

Buy insurance should meet your expectation. The real test is when you try to make a claim.

Review made on: 28/03/2019

Customer Experience

Not worth the money

Review made on: 28/03/2019

Customer Experience

Easy and quick purchase

Review made on: 28/03/2019

Customer Experience

Easy and simple steps and good value for money.

Review made on: 28/03/2019

Read more reviews on Feefo