Customer Experience

Excellent customer service

Very good experience. Customer service did everything they could to help with an issue around receipts and their terms of service. Will definately be recommending to others.

Review made on: 27/06/2017

Customer Experience

This is the 5th request for feedback (from different sources) in two weeks for various services and products I have purchased. I haven't got the time to give written feedback.

Review made on: 26/06/2017

Customer Experience

easy

easy

Review made on: 23/06/2017

Customer Experience

Quick, easy and simple to understand

Review made on: 22/06/2017

Customer Experience

I've been with covercloud for a year & was really easy to do but this time wasn't so simple, so to renew isn't easy

Review made on: 21/06/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service excellent value for money thank you very much

This is my second year renewal find the service excellent find the value for money excellent very happy thank you very much

Review made on: 21/06/2017

Customer Experience

Well I have not had anything done yet though the insurnce

Review made on: 21/06/2017

Customer Experience

Straightforward

3 simple choices. Clearly laid out

Review made on: 21/06/2017

Customer Experience

competitive price

reading other reviews made me sign up and a good competitive price

Review made on: 09/06/2017

Customer Experience

Best cover on the internet

Really eat to set up and the cover you want is in a very clear format. Haven't ever needed claim but it's good to know I have covercloud in place.

Review made on: 03/06/2017

Customer Experience

Simple and easy

Simple and easy website and helpful service from the onlne chat

Review made on: 03/06/2017

Customer Experience

insure yourself in a couple of minutes

easy policy ,,does what it says on the tin . took minutes to get cover and all the cover you need .. i messed up with the d/d payment and when i phoned up to sort out it tooks seconds and was not a problem , great customer service ...suggest you try this insurance company

Review made on: 03/06/2017

Customer Experience

I took the insurance out because I'm going abroad to get married just to make sure I was covered.. As I got out of my car a coup,e of days later my phone fell from my bag missed my screen cover and cracked my screen (gutted) so I contacted to let them know and they phoned me back within 2 working days.. Waiting for a response

Review made on: 03/06/2017

Customer Experience

Good price

Very good deal and easy to set up

Review made on: 02/06/2017

Customer Experience

It was very easy to buy. N easy instalment of the premium.

Review made on: 31/05/2017

Customer Experience

Good service

Good customer service

Review made on: 31/05/2017

Customer Experience

Easy enough to set up insurance but have had to contact them yet

Easy enough to set up but haven't had to contact them yet or claim (hopefully I won't have too) so cannot comment on service yet really

Review made on: 25/05/2017

Customer Experience

Great highly recommended

The website is great and the quotes also, i would recommend Covercloud to anyone. Great customer service!

Review made on: 25/05/2017

Customer Experience

Quick and fast

Not had to use the service yet, but signing up was so easy. And you really can't beat the prices from cober cloud.

Review made on: 25/05/2017

Customer Experience

They are friendly and competitive and I would recommend them

Review made on: 25/05/2017

Customer Experience

Simple, easy and effective.

I found the experience of purchasing insurance through Cloudcover simple, easy and effective. I particularly liked the fact they asked me to upload the proof of purchase straight away as it means I won't need to worry about it in the future.

Review made on: 25/05/2017

Customer Experience

Not made a claim but see above re admin.

Make it clear what the renewal charge is.

Review made on: 25/05/2017

Customer Experience

Modern insurance at it's best

Brilliant service. Fantastically simple user experience on the website, hassle free and professional. Covercloud was recommended to me by a friend for being super efficient when dealing with a claim and I wasn't disappointed. Thank you very much

Review made on: 23/05/2017

Customer Experience

They were easy to work with, knew the answers to my questions and I was insured quickly.

Review made on: 22/05/2017

Customer Experience

Thansk you for resolving

I followed the renewal notice link but It did not carry my existing details and renewal date forward, so when I renewed 3 weeks before my cover expired It started the cover immediately thereby losing 3 weeks of new cover.

Hi Martin
Thank you for your feedback.
I have tested the renewal link that was on the email and whilst it does pre-fill your details, I can see that it did not select the correct start date based on your previous policy.
I will pass this issue to our technical team to investigate. I have now just updated your policy to the correct start date so that you will not lose any cover from your existing policy. A revised certificate will be sent to your email address.
I hope this is satisfactory and again thank you for letting us know that you had a problem with the site. Your feedback is important to us and helps us continually improve our website.
Regards Andrew Smith

Review made on: 20/05/2017

Customer Experience

very good service, definitely use again.

Review made on: 21/05/2017

Customer Experience

Sorry mixed opinion

I have only had the insurance a month and can't accurately review. The only thing that does worry me a little is that I called them to ask a question and never recieved a call back (this was after the purchase) which worries me in case of a claim. I did email the question over to them and they did respond very quickly (within a couple of hours) so this does cancel out the above, I just prefer doing business by speaking to someone.

Review made on: 21/05/2017

Customer Experience

Good service

Review made on: 19/05/2017

Customer Experience

Great service

I think cover cloud are exceptional and very ptofessional fast and efficient. Bettina androvics who i dealt with responded to emails fast and was extremely helpful with me !

Review made on: 19/05/2017

Customer Experience

New customer initial review

So far so good, but as I have not yet had to make a claim, too early to tell. That is when you see if you have made the right choice.

Review made on: 19/05/2017

Customer Experience

Great...until you have a query

Had queries about my policy. Called on numerous occasions but no answer. Asked to leave a voicemail message which I did but to date have heard nothing back. Overall, a very simple and easy purchasing experience backed up by appalling customer service

Hi there,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry that you have experienced problems contacting us by telephone. I have called you back this afternoon but was answered by your voicemail. I will try again later today.
If you need to contact us after our call centre is closed, our live chat facility is a very popular channel of communication and is normally open up until 9pm.
You can also email any questions to admin@covercloud.co.uk and we will reply as quickly as we can.
Thank you for choosing CoverCloud as your gadget insurance provider.
Regards Andrew  


Hi Andrew, thanks for your response.

A little surprised that you tried to call back as I have not had any missed calls, nor have I received any voicemails.

If you could call me today I am free any time apart from 1000-1100

Many thanks and regards

Richard

Review made on: 17/05/2017

Customer Experience

Renewal of multi gadget policy

The online process is fiddly - especially with uploading of proof documents. Wasnt quite clear what was acceptable and what wasnt. However emailing the admin team sorted that out. I found them (chap called Colin) to be very helpful in completing the process for me.

Review made on: 19/05/2017

Customer Experience

Awesome!

Review made on: 19/05/2017

Customer Experience

Strongly recommend this competitive service and cover provider

Great customer service and assistance from the operator

Review made on: 17/05/2017

Customer Experience

Very good service

I found the web site easy to navigate and the cost of the insurance was very good.

Review made on: 16/05/2017

Customer Experience

Easy and affective!

Easy to sign up to insure my brand new phone!

Review made on: 16/05/2017

Customer Experience

Great price, great service, highly recommended!

I've just renewed my insurance for another year, with a useful 10% discount. 5 months into my last policy I smashed my screen, it was sent off and within days I was sent a replacement, and they even rushed it back to me as I was going on holiday! Great customer service on the phone, cheap each month considering what smart phones cost to replace, it's a no brainer!

Review made on: 16/05/2017

Customer Experience

2 words great service

what can I say great company amazing service will be renewing next year

Review made on: 16/05/2017

Customer Experience

Easy to use website. Helpful telephone support. Comprehensive cover for a mobile plus a 2 year old laptop (most companies appear only to cover up to 1 year at start of policy). Only negative was my own personal filing system having to find original invoices from 2 years ago ! (However, this was a clear requirement up front)

Review made on: 16/05/2017

Customer Experience

Patricia did a great job. It was the right amount of pressure for a deep tissue massage and she really worked out all the knots in my back.

Review made on: 16/05/2017

Customer Experience

This is very bad insurance I saw in my life

Review made on: 16/05/2017

Customer Experience

I was quite happy to see I could bring my excess down by renewing for my se...

I was quite happy to see I could bring my excess down by renewing for my second year. Also covers quite a lot

Review made on: 27/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

answered all my questions quickly,

Review made on: 26/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Very helpful agent

Review made on: 26/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Easy to set up very good

Review made on: 23/03/2017

Customer Experience

Very Quick response

Very good service. Take every case seriously and deal with care and responsibility.

Review made on: 23/03/2017

Customer Experience

Cheap insurance

Easy to go online and select the cover I required. Prices very competitive, one of the cheapest and still offers good cover

Review made on: 23/03/2017

Customer Experience

Easy to deal with.

Very easy to deal with. Just needed to provide proof of purchase for each phone on multiple phone insurance. Only problem I'm having is dealing with Vodafone for my receipt, like getting blood out of a stone!

Review made on: 23/03/2017

Customer Experience

Very good

Good customer service

Review made on: 23/03/2017

Customer Experience

No call back after 4 days!!!

Tried reporting a claim Monday it's now Thursday still no call back!!!!

Review made on: 23/03/2017

Customer Experience

Yes I thought the service was ok I have used them last year however when I ...

Yes I thought the service was ok I have used them last year however when I took out the policy last year a agent went through it with me this year I had to do it all on line

Review made on: 23/03/2017

Customer Experience

Good service by CoverCloud Insurance

Great value for money & very easy to pick the right deal you want

Review made on: 18/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

It's very good service and fast i love covercloud

Review made on: 18/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

I had no trouble with you on line service it was quick and efficient

Review made on: 16/03/2017

Customer Experience

Fantastic company very professional and helpful in all of your enquiries !!...

Fantastic company very professional and helpful in all of your enquiries !! I must also point out the manager Gary Cuppleditch is the most nicest person ever to speak to about any enquiry you may have I really rate this company !!

Review made on: 16/03/2017

Customer Experience

Good sevice and reasonable price

Very easy and reasonable priced, good options for different excesses and different levels of cover

Review made on: 15/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Second year and I am happy !!!

Review made on: 15/03/2017

Customer Experience

Very helpful and quick response

I had to email your company about documents that were needed. A gentleman called Colin responded very quickly on all 3 occasions and helped with everything.

Review made on: 15/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Very comprehensive service.

Review made on: 15/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Great

Review made on: 12/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Quick....easy and oh so cheap

Review made on: 12/03/2017

Customer Experience

Good service by CoverCloud Insurance

Price is a bit high but seems to cover everything.

Review made on: 10/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Great support

Review made on: 10/03/2017

Customer Experience

Easy to use the site. Excellent

It was all ok except I could not find if the phone I have insured is covered when my son uses the phone

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing CoverCloud as your gadget insurance provider and also for your review.

I am pleased to reassure you, cover is extended to your immediate family too.

Please feel free to let us know if you have any further queries, our team can be reached on admin@covercloud.co.uk.

With best wishes,

Colin

Review made on: 09/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Very good service and effective

Review made on: 09/03/2017

Customer Experience

Easy to get cover

Easy and quick to do

Review made on: 09/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Second year and I am happy !!

Review made on: 09/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Exceptional customer service many thanks to Colin!

Review made on: 06/03/2017

Customer Experience

Easy to apply and easy to contact with queries. Haven't needed to claim

Easy to apply and get cover online. Also easy to contact by phone if needed. Cover seems to be comprehensive and reasonable but I can't comment on the claims procedure as I haven't had to use it.

Review made on: 06/03/2017

Customer Experience

Great

Good experience, Happy I am insured

Review made on: 06/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Excellent

Review made on: 06/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Took 5 minutes, straight forward, no hassle! Just what you want

Review made on: 05/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Really smooth and easy process to renew my cover.

Review made on: 05/03/2017

Customer Experience

New policy competive price

Easy to take out policy user friendly.

Review made on: 03/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

great service n advice given wen speaking to colin on live chat

Review made on: 03/03/2017

Customer Experience

Really is to easy to set up just not to sure when there going to take the f...

Really is to easy to set up just not to sure when there going to take the first payment

Hi Michael
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you found your gadget insurance policy easy to set up.
Your first payment will be the 21st March. You should receive an email related to your monthly payment option within the next couple of days.
Kind regards Andrew Smith CoverCloud Insurance

Review made on: 03/03/2017

Customer Experience

Brilliant service.

Brilliant! live chat help couldn't have been more helpful and polite. Very easy form to fill in. 5 Stars!

Review made on: 03/03/2017

Customer Experience

Pretty good

Quick, easy and helpful staff available to chat with.

Review made on: 03/03/2017

Customer Experience

Response on my query was prompt. I was directed to the web page which was q

Response on my query was prompt. I was directed to the web page which was quite straightforward . However I haven't received an email to acknowledge my purchase of a new policy and neither have I received a policy document.

Hi Cecillia
Thank you for your feedback and for purchasing gadget insurance from CoverCloud.
I have resent your documents by email to the email address provided. It might be worth checking your junk mail folder just in case the confirmation email got delivered there instead of your inbox.
Kind regards Andrew
I've received the email and the documents. Thanks for the prompt response.
Happy customer

Review made on: 02/03/2017

Customer Experience

Colin is the best!! :)

The service provided to me by Colin Cuppleditch was incredible! He is a real asset to your team and made my complicated requirements seem easily solvable ... I purchased without thinking after our conversation Thank you Colin

Review made on: 02/03/2017

Customer Experience

Fast and easy to website, , and good price

Mobile phone insurance

Review made on: 02/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

A very quick way to purchase mobile phone insurance.

Review made on: 02/03/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

I was able to email my proof over. Quick response. Thank you Colin

Review made on: 02/03/2017

Customer Experience

Good product

Easy and such good service looked at other insurance companies but pleased I chose covercloud!!😃Would definitely recommend

Review made on: 02/03/2017

Customer Experience

Recommended

Great cover & price for 2 iPhones. Excellent customer service via Colin, resolved queries and problems very efficiently.

Review made on: 02/03/2017

Customer Experience

It was easy and fast , it's my phone provider who is holding it up, still w...

It was easy and fast , it's my phone provider who is holding it up, still waiting for my proof of purchase.

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased you found the application "easy and fast".

When you're ready, you can upload your proof of purchase here: https://secure.covercloud.co.uk/mypolicy/login or e-mail it over to us at admin@covercloud.co.uk and we will upload it for you.

With best wishes,

Colin

Review made on: 23/02/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Is cheaper and very fast to understand about the terms.

Review made on: 22/02/2017

Customer Experience

Great prices and great customer service! Wouldn't go anywhere else for my p...

Great prices and great customer service! Wouldn't go anywhere else for my phone insurance!

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind comments.

I pleased to hear our prices and customer service mean you won't go anywhere else for your gadget insurance.

You may like to know CoverCloud are winners of the feefo Gold Trusted Service Award 2017 and was voted 'Best Gadget Insurance Provider' at the Insurance Choice Awards in November last year. Reassuringly, you're in safe hands with CoverCloud.

With best wishes,

Colin
CoverCloud Customer Services

Review made on: 21/02/2017

Customer Experience

Amazing fast affordable

Amazing experience with them so far!!! At first i was a bit worried about taking any insurance out for my gadget, so i out it off for ages. Normally insurance companies try to diddle you out of accepting a claim even if you have paid them so much money! But not cover cloud!! I only recently took out my insurance but they was so quick with everything once I put my claim in. They required minimal information from me so there wasn't much to fill out. You have your phone picked up and delivered straight from your door as well. Normally delivery companies just tell you what day they will be coming to get it. But not the delivery company cover cloud use! They give you a specific time frame! I can't tell you enough how much you should go with cover cloud if you are thinking which insurance to go with! Honestly 5*********

Hi there,

Great feedback, thank you!

I'm thrilled to see our instant cover helped when you needed it and the resulting claim went so well. I appreciate how distressing it can be to be without a phone so I am pleased that we were able to respond swiftly and fix your phone in next to no time.

Thanks again and best wishes!

Colin
CoverCloud Customer Services

Review made on: 21/02/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Excellent fast and very helpful costumers services.

Review made on: 21/02/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Awesome customer service from Christina

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind comments.

I am glad to hear the claim went well and I will pass your feedback over to the claims team.

Thanks again!

Colin

Review made on: 21/02/2017

Customer Experience

Easy to access and the offers were suited for me. Cheap compared to other ...

Easy to access and the offers were suited for me. Cheap compared to other companies.

Review made on: 17/02/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Good communication

Review made on: 15/02/2017

Customer Experience

Easy website to use

Liked the easy transacton

Review made on: 10/02/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service.

Was unsure about a few things and had an on line chat. The person was very helpful and answered everything very promptly .

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our live chat facility is our most popular channel of communication and I am glad you found it useful too.

I do hope you enjoy using the gadgets you have insured and please feel free to get back in touch if you have any queries moving forward.

With best wishes,

Colin
CoverCloud Customer Services


Review made on: 10/02/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent service by CoverCloud Insurance

Great cover for the money. Easy to set up

Review made on: 07/02/2017

Customer Experience

When I renewed my phone insurance, which I was from 26 January 2017, you t...

When I renewed my phone insurance, which I was from 26 January 2017, you took my money out straight way, when I checked my policy. It doesn't run out till February 2917. Which meant I was overlapping by one month. I spoke to one of your staff, he apologised and changed it to February. Thank you. You should not send your renewal letters two weeks before they are due, then it won't happen again.

Review made on: 02/02/2017

Customer Experience

Excellent value and very easy to do

Easy straightforward and excellent value for money.

Review made on: 29/01/2017

Customer Experience

This policy is now cancelled due to your inane inability to accept that som...

This policy is now cancelled due to your inane inability to accept that some phones are acquired perfectly legally but may not have proof of purchase, despite me sending proof of use contract details....No it's not the public that are wrong but an insurance industry with its head stuck so far up its own backside it rarely supplies anything the public thinks it's purchased...

Dear Mr Morgan
Thank you for your feedback and I’m very sorry that you feel dissatisfied with the insurance you purchased.
In order to keep our premiums as low as possible we do not insure second hand devices. The only way we can check if a device is not second hand is by obtaining a suitable proof of purchase and as you are unable to provide a proof of purchase we are unfortunately unable to provide cover. Therefore, we feel that we have treated you fairly by quickly acknowledging that your phone could not be adequately covered and refunding your payment as quickly as possible.
If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to e-mail admin@covercloud.co.uk or call us on 0345 812 0035.
Kind regards Andrew

Review made on: 28/01/2017

Customer Experience

Easy to buy

So quick and so easy. Would definitely recommend. That's just buying of course.

Review made on: 27/01/2017

Read more reviews on Feefo